Jenny Agutter (1971 – Walkabout)

Today is the first working day of 2017 for many people

Today is probably the first day of 2017 for many people to think about the year ahead

Today is not the first day that I have started to think what lies ahead for me

Today is the first day that I have started to write something about how life begins for me as a single forty-something

Today I could not make up the title of my blog, so I just came up with the one that just popped into my head

Today I start my first ever blog passionately called “The Chinese Detective” …

… or “Life Begins at Forty-something …”

 

Today is the day I remembered sitting in the classroom of my secondary school and was shown the 1976 film Walkabout

 

PS: ‘A’ is also for Jenny Agutter’s film of 1976 – Logan’s Run

Leave a Reply

